Mission Statement

Recognizing the incredible impact that our Italian heritage has had on our lives and its contribution to our individual successes, we the Members of the Columbus Citizens Foundation dedicate ourselves to preserving and enhancing the culture, traditions and values we were so blessed to receive. Furthermore, we will commit to honor those that came before us by ensuring that their love of country, family and tireless work ethic are passed to our children and all future generations. We firmly commit to raise and distribute financial aid to educate children in need and pledge to extend ourselves in perpetuating the philanthropic work that has been synonymous with our Foundation. Learn more about our Mission & History:

Mission & History

 

About Us

The Columbus Citizens Foundation is a non-profit organization in New York City committed to fostering an appreciation of Italian-American heritage and achievement. The Foundation, through a broad range of philanthropic and cultural activities, provides opportunities for advancement to deserving Italian-American students through various scholarship and grant programs. The Foundation organizes New York City's annual Columbus Day Parade, which has celebrated Italian-American heritage on New York's Fifth Avenue since 1929.

The Foundation’s Members are prominent and successful Italian-Americans in their communities and beyond, who are proud of their heritage and their American citizenship. They are committed to improving the lives of Italian-American students, and their families, by providing scholarship funding that will help the students develop the skills and tools needed to succeed in life.

A highlight of the Foundation’s annual activity, October's Columbus Day Celebration is a series of events that celebrate the culture and traditions of Italy, both in the United States and abroad, and is a fundraising initiative that benefits the Foundation’s philanthropic endeavors, one of which is its scholarship programs and their funding. Learn more about A highlight of the Fou

Who We Are

Meet The Officers & Staff

  • Officers
  • Board of Governors
  • Ladies Auxiliary
  • Young Adults Auxiliary
  • Foundation Staff

Christopher Loiacono
President

Anthony F. Giordano
Vice President

Lawrence Auriana
Secretary

Claudio A. DeVellis
Treasurer

Marian U. Pardo
    Chairman

Michael Arena
Lawrence E. Auriana
Maria S. Bartiromo
Janice Galli Becker
John M. Desiderio
Geri Di Costanzo
Joseph Gurrera
Thomas N. Iovino

Jodi M. Pulice-Smith
Salvatore M. Salibello
Michael D. Sapraicone
Dr. Thomas P. Sculco
Aldo Verrelli 
Angelo Vivolo
Richard T. Warus

Annalisa Perfetto
Chair

Dana Romita
Vice Chair

Eileen Tarantino
Secretary

Marissa DiMartino
Treasurer

2022 Officers

Melissa Conlon
President

Michael Mingino
Vice President

Luke Tortora
Secretary

TBD
Treasurer

Lisa Ackerman
Executive Director
lackerman@columbuscitizens.org

Lisa Hoskins
Assistant Controller
hoskins@columbuscitizens.org

Romeo Nesi
Dining Room Manager
romeo@columbuscitizens.org

Joseph O'Fallon
Marketing & Communications Associate
jofallon@columbuscitizens.org

Gene Raicovich
Beverage Manager
gene@columbuscitizens.org

Juan Ramirez
Maintenance Manager
jramirez@columbuscitizens.org

Madi Rathkamp
Development Associate
mrathkamp@columbuscitizens.org

Antonella Recchia
Director of Audience Engagement
arecchia@columbuscitizens.org

Jo Riordan
Membership Coordinator
jriordan@columbuscitizens.org

Michelle Santoro
Director of Program Advancement
msantoro@columbuscitizens.org

Deanna Stinziano
Controller
dstinziano@columbuscitizens.org

Jefferson Wilson
Senior Director Marketing & Communications Director
jwilson@columbuscitizens.org

Maria Wilson
Special Events / Banquet Manager
mwilson@columbuscitizens.org

Marguerite Zappa
Executive Assistant
mzappa@columbuscitizens.org

 

 


For additional information, or to become a Member, contact our The Columbus Citizens Foundation at ccf@columbuscitizens.org.